Mast head image, Mt Hood at Sunset, logo for Albert & Smith by Northwest Jewelers
ALBERT & SMITH DESIGNS
By NorthWest Jewelers
We sell 14k and 18k gold jewelry.  Our gold is yellow, white and rose gold.  We have exclusive rose gold and vintage rose gold jewelry.  Some are one of a kind jewelry pieces.  Some are custom to your jewelry specifications. Another jewelry line is Sterling silver.  We also cast in Sterlite, a tarnish resistant silver with bright color and great durability.  We can cast Platinum / Silver pieces, a mixe of the two with great results.  Let us dazzle you with our unique silver jewelry. Custom jewelry is 2nd nature to us.  Your idea in jewelry.  Jewelry art with your flair.  Get started with custom jewelry today. Standard jewelry repairs, custom jewelry repairs and specializing in opal and mother of pearl inlay repair.  We deal direct with the consumer for any repairs.  A great add-on service for any jewelry retailer.  We match opal from our vast inventory in every piece of jewelry we repair. Recreational miners welcome!  Mining has become a great hobby and we can help you get that hard worked rough turned into gemstone.  You be delighted the brilliant cut and great usage for your gems. Retail partners, you now have opal and mother of pearl inlay services at your fingertips.  CAD designs eagerly sought for our custom casting at low cost and great value.  Any CAD or AutoCAD file can be cast in silver or gold.
Home and navigation banner for the entire site.  The site map for our little, local jewelry company.  Come to us for our specialites: green jewelry, green gems, jewerly factory tour, gem cutting, sell your gold, gemstone library, gem treatments, synthetic gems, jewelry cleaning and care, mining trips & adventures, outside links and our unusual and custom jewelry glossary.
Jewelry Links
For those who enjoy jewelry, gems, rockhounding and just gaining knowledge and
insight into the industry, here are some useful links we suspect you will enjoy!
Ethical Jewelry Sites:
Fair Trade Jewelry - http://www.fairjewelry.org/
Fair Trade Gems - http://www.fairtradegems.com/home/
Kimberly Process - http://www.kimberleyprocess.com/
No Dirty Gold - http://www.nodirtygold.org/home.cfm

Fine Jewelry Magazines:
JCK - www.jckonline.com/
Colored Stone - www.colored-stone.com/
Art Jewelry Magazine- www.artjewelrymag.com/art/default.aspx
Modern Jewelry - www.modernjeweler.com
In Store - www.instoremag.com
Lustre Magazine - www.lustremag.com
JQ Magazine - www.jqmagazine.com/ME2/Default.asp
Couture International Jeweler Magazine - www.couturejeweler.com/
Gold Inspirations - www.goldinspirations.com/
Lapidary Journal/Jewelry Artist - www.lapidaryjournal.com/
National Jeweler - www.nationaljewelernetwork.com/njn/index.jsp
Professional Jeweler - www.professionaljeweler.com/

Gemstone & Jewelry Institutions & Organizations:
The Diamond District, New York - www.diamonddistrict.org/home.html
Gemological Institure of America - www.gia.edu/
American Gemstone Society - www.americangemsociety.org/
American Gemstone Society Labratories - www.agslab.com/
Society of North American Goldsmiths - www.snagmetalsmith.org/
Jewelers of America - www.jewelers.org/
The Jewelers Board of Trade - www.jewelersboard.com/
Retail Jewelers Organization - www.rjomembers.com
Independant Jewelers Organization - www.ijo.com/

Gold Investing:

Assurancetrading.com
We will custom build your investment strategy to fit your needs and goals.
-
http://www.assurancetrading.com/

Gemstones:
International Colored Gemstone Society - www.gemstone.org/ International
Gem Society - www.gemsociety.org/info/info.htm
Chatham Gemstones - www.chatham.com/
Red Emerald - www.redemerald.com/
Columbia-Willamette Facetors Guild - www.facetersguild.com/Site/Welcome.html

Mining & Rockhounding:
High Desert Gems & Minerals - www.highdesertgemsandminerals.com/
Ocean View Gem Mine - www.digforgems.com/
Vagabond Mining - www.vagabond.com
The Rock Mine Tours - www.therockminetoursinc.com/
Rose Creek Mine - www.rosecreekmine.com/index.html
Jackson Hole Trading Post & Gem Mine - www.jacksonholegemmine.com/
Mason's Ruby & Sapphire Mine - www.masonsrubyandsapphiremine.com/Index.htm
Mason Mountain Mine -
www.tjrocks.org/
Chimney Rock Gem Mine - www.chimneyrockgemmine.com/
Lindsey Ranch Guest House - www.lindsayranch.net/
Lucky Strike Gold & Gem Mine - www.luckystrikegoldandgem.com/gem.htm
Heather Grove Gold & Gem - www.heathergrovegold.com/
Wegner's Quartz Crystal Mines - www.wegnercrystalmines.com/
Shamrock Crystals - www.shamrockcrystals.com/mtida/
Sweet Surrender Crystals - www.sweetsurrendercrystals.com/index.html
Fiddler's Ridge Rock Shop & Crystal Mine - www.sweetsurrendercrystals.com/index.html
Virginia City Gem Mine & Museum - www.wvva.com/Global/link.asp?L=349561
Amethyst Mine Panorama & Gift Centre - www.amethystmine.com/
Boulder Creek Anethyst Mine - www.mineamethyst.com/Boulder_Creek_Contact.htm
Songo Pond Mine - www.songopondmine.com/index.html
Cascade Scepters - www.cascadescepters.com/index.htm
Krystal Tips Mining - www.krystaltipsmining.com/story.html
Dixie Euhedrals - www.dixieeuhedrals.net/info/contact.php
Juniper Ridge Opal Mine - www.juniperridgeopal.com/
Coleman Quartz - www.colemanquartz.com/
Rockhound Hall of Fame - www.rockhoundhalloffame.org/
Rice Museum - www.ricenwmuseum.org/
Mineralogical Society of America -  www.minsocam.org/MSA/collectors_corner/index.htm
American Federation of Mineral Societies - www.amfed.org/
US Rockhound Club List (Bob's Rockhound Shop)
    -
www.rockhounds.com/rockshop/clublist.shtml
United States Faceting Guild - www.usfacetersguild.org/guilds.shtml

Jewelry Schools:
University of Oregon - www.uoadmit.uoregon.edu/majors/metalsmithing
American School of Jewelry - www.jewelryschool.net/index.htm
California Institute of Jewelry Training -www.jewelrytraining.com/

Listing of all the schools you could imagine - www.metalcyberspace.com/

Other sites:
Canadian Institute of Gemology (Bulletin Page) - www.cigem.ca/350.html
Help with our No Hassle Returns and Warranties, info on our sales tax and shipping.  Visit our customer service center.  Customer satisfaction with our jewelry is very important.  Let us know if you like or don't like our jewelry.  Hearing both helps us give you what you want.
Powered by
Pay Pal capable or Powered by Pay Pal image.  We have Pay Pal shopping cart for secure check out.
2009 Copyright NorthWest Jewelers & Albert & Smith Designs
Due to the immense details of our online jewelry store, we reserve the right to correct any content errors
that may have gone unnoticed by our development staff and/or proof-readers. This includes, but is not
limited to, typographical errors, product descriptions, style numbers and pricing discrepancies. Every
attempt has been made to provide accurate information.
Northwest Jewelers Contact navigation bar.  Click here to go to our contact page.  Contacts include address, phone number and helpful email.  All part of our customer support.
2009 Copyright NorthWest Jewelers & Albert & Smith Designs                  Contact Us